Happy New Year!

Hey Happy New Year! I am happy to announce a few new projects that I will be posting soon. My New Year’s resolution is to have multiple completed and professional illustration projects. Those would include comics, digital paintings, and products made with my illustrations.  My style and approach to my art has changed dramatically since I left college. It has changed in the last few months! I am eager to challenge my skills and to share my art with you all.

Below is a short list of projects and when they are set to debut!

Cozy Animals: It’s my first serious venture into digital art in a long time. I am creating a series of five digital drawings that depict different kinds of warm, cozy scenes during winter. These drawings are made to lift the spirits of viewers, especially those in cold overcast areas. This series will be posted from January 3rd until January 13th on my website gallery

Update: It became the Stay Warm Series with three digital paintings.

30 Day Challenges: I will do 30 Day Drawing Challenges only on Instagram every month.  Each month my art will relate to a pop culture reference. For example, the month of January will be 30 Days of Pokemon. I decided to focus on TV shows, movies, and books that have inspired me and entertained me through out my life.

Bear Bear Comics: Bear Bear Comics will be a daily gag comic starting on January 16th. Bear Bear Comics are loosely based on my life. The comics are made to celebrate small victories in life. Bear Bear Comics are set to last all through 2017.

Update: For now Bear Bear Comics are update twice a week on Tuesday and Thursday.

I will announce more projects as the year continues. Please to continue to watch and read my blog for more updates. I am open to constructive criticism and lots of encouragement. I genuinely want your feedback as I am moving forward as a professional cartoonist. Thank you so much for your support thus far.

Edited by: Momma Bear

Leave a Reply

